A Well Crafted Retirement

"Retire from work, but not from life." -M.K. Soni

Robot Birthday Card

1 Comment

I bought the Cicut Explore several weeks ago and I am experiencing a pretty steep learning curve with the Design Space software.  I think part of the problem lies in the fact that I never used The Craft Room with my Expression 2 so before I can learn some of the features of the new machine I first have to feel comfortable with the concept of designing on line.  Here is an easel card I made for our nephew.  I have attempted to create a template for the card base, but I am still having some trouble the placement of the score line.

Images:Robot Birthday Card

  • Robot from Wrap-It-Up
  • Cake from Stamping
  • Rectangle a notecard from Cricut Craft Room Basics
  • Cloud a notecard from Cricut Craft Room Basics
  • “Cake” Impact font

Cuttle Bug:

  • Darice Swirl Background
  • Darice Diagonal Stripe Background

Additional Supplies:

  • tape runner
  • craft glue
  • “Happy Birthday” stamp for inside of card
  • small piece of foam core to place under “Cake ?”

Here are two screen shots from my Design Space to help with the sizing of the cuts. The one of the card base is still a work in progress.

Elements of the card.

Elements of the card.

 

Easel Card base...in progress

Easel Card base…in progress

 

Author: padenton1948

I am a retired High School Math Teacher living in the suburbs of Chicago. I have a lifelong love of art, music, and crafts. My artistic hobbies include acrylic paintings on birdhouses and household items, (using the “One Stroke” method), such as : jewelry boxes, perfume trays, decorative door signs, wooden lamps, etc. My most recent interest is working with stained glass mosaics.

One thought on “Robot Birthday Card

  1. Super cute card! they say practice makes perfect right? So keep at it and I am sure you will soon be a DS pro! Thank you for sharing with us at Fantabulous Cricut Challenge Blog!
    Hope to see you back for tomorrow’s challenge 🙂
    Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

